JSS Mahavidyapeetha 2019-01-23T12:38:03+00:00

JSS Mahavidyapeetha

JSS Mahavidyapeetha, Mysore, has a history of nearly six decades in promoting the cause of education across the nation and in foreign countries. Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara Mahavdiyapeetha is the central body that runs a system of over 300 educational institutions. It was established in the year 1954 by the foresight and vision of His Holiness Jagadguru Late Sri Dr. Shivarathri Rajendra Mahaswamiji, the 23rd pontiff of Suttur Math.

The JSSMVP runs institutions from the crèche level to research institutions, training doctoral scholars. The present pontiff, His Holiness Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara Deshikendra Swamiji has been the president of the JSS Mahavidyapeetha since December 1986. Under his able direction and blessings, many high schools, several general education PU and degree colleges, two pharmacy colleges, a medical college, a dental college, an ayurvedic college, four engineering colleges, three schools of nursing and a college of nursing are making steady progress.

The present pontiff with vision, enthusiasm, dedication and devotion to the cause once in formulating the policies and programmes in terms of widening the educational network of JSS. Aptly, JSS Mahavidyapeetha has been endorsed by many educational institutions as more than a university, which became a reality in the year 2008 with JSS University coming into existence under the aegis of JSSMVP. Presently, the JSS University has medical, dental and pharmacy colleges of JSSMVP under its umbrella. Several thousands of students, teachers and employees derive benefit from the Mahavidyapeetha.

For more information visit our website http://jssonline.org/